Metropolis Records

search menu

Dead Voices On Air

Bundle 1995 - 2013

DIGITAL (2013) · Listen & Buy on Bandcamp

Also available:
CD $12.98

Mark Spybey has worked under the name of Dead Voices On Air for twenty years, following his departure from Zoviet- France. He's released 15 albums and collaborated with an impressive list of people, including members of Can, Faust, Throbbing Gristle, Swans, cEvin Key and others. Bundle 1995-2013 stands as a career spanning primer into the challenging and innovative musical world of Dead Voices On Air. Spybey began working as DVOA in 1992 in the wake of relocating from his native Britain to Canada; employing processed sounds generated by primitive instruments and children's' toys and eschewing the standard sequencers and samplers, he began sculpting experimental soundscapes. Haunting drones and echoes of vocal murmurs are layered with noisier elements to create an intense, engaging sonic experience.

Track List

01. Glae Bastards
02. Vuls
03. Codex-Madrid-Splay
04. aediglice
05. Ralbagg
06. PJB
07. Eyes I Dare Not Meet in Dreams
08. From Afar All Stars Spark and Glee
09. MzMz la la la Sing Song Sing
10. Pulse
11. Last Night in Hallo Bay
12. Sulphur