Metropolis Records

search menu



CD (2019) · $12.98   add to cart Listen & Buy on Bandcamp

Also available:
Vinyl · limited edition vinyl $23.00

muet is the sound of American noir. Sonically defiant art rock sung under the shadow of a long brim hat. Deliberate dissonance and heartbreaking melody are stitched together beneath sodium light with tales of the tragic, the romantic, and the bizarre. The band features Steven Seibold, Daniel Evans and Vince Mcaley, who have all enjoyed moderate success in various post-industrial and punk bands. based out of Chicago, the trio is set to release their debut eponymous full-length album on metropolis records in march 2019.

Track List

01. Leather Jacket Perfume
02. Muscle
03. How It Was
04. Weirdest Sex
05. Reach Out And Murder
06. Opening Up
07. The People Are Quiet
08. On2u
09. They Can't Find Me Here
10. Her Dad's Car
11. Curve Of The Earth