Metropolis Records

search menu

Die Krupps

Vision 2020 Vision

CD (2019) · $12.98   add to cart

DIE KRUPPS mastermind Jurgen Engler is a visionary who has had a lasting influence on the music landscape for decades. In the late 1970s, he was among the first German punk rockers with his band Male In the eighties, he formed DIE KRUPPS, a driving force of the industrial and EBM movements. When this scene was taken over by the mainstream in the nineties, the group from Dusseldorf integrated tough thrash guitars into their sound and became, along with Nine Inch Nails and Ministry, the most important source of inspiration in the electro metal genre and also influenced numerous bands of the Neue Deutsche Harte (New German Hardness). Inspiring a genre that produced acts such bands as Oomph!, Eisbrecher, and Rammstein. Die Krupps is now a name synonymous with the electro-industrial-metal & Neue Deutsche Harte genres. Since its formation in the early 80s, Die Krupps has constantly evolved, using synthesizers, metallic percussion, heavy guitars to create it's own brand of metal-machine-music. On Vision 2020 Vision, Die Krupps shows once again why it is an everlasting, driving force in the industrial & EBM movements

Track List

01. Vision 2020
02. Welcome To The Blackout
03. Trigger Warning
04. Wolfen (Her Pack)
05. Extinction Time
06. The Carpet Crawler
07. Fires
08. Obacht
09. Destination Doomsday
10. Allies
11. F.U.
12. Active Shooter Situation
13. Human