Metropolis Records

log in account_circle search menu


Electric Ballroom


Also available:
Digital $8.90

In the early 80's Goth Rock was still beginning to take root in the US. Some of the most notable purveyors of this form of music included Bauhaus, Joy Division, The Mission and Fields of the Nephilim. While many bands in the genre faded into obscurity, some remained an influential force. Specimen was one such band. By fusing punk and new wave fashion with Goth Rock music, they created one of the first hybrids in the genre - Glam Goth. Their biggest hit was the song “Kiss Kiss Bang Bang” which was played relentlessly in clubs throughout the UK and US. Disbanding in 1985, their influence can still be heard today. In early 2007, members of Specimen re-united and began working on a new album for Metropolis Records. The result, Electric Ballroom, was far beyond anyone's expectations. Specimen managed to re-create and stay true to their signature mystique while evolving their sound to fit in with today's mainstays.

Track List

01. Death Drive
02. Electric Ballroom
03. Lilacs
04. Nothing Lasts Forever
05. Play Prey
06. Fatal Error
07. Cinema Of Attractions
08. Aftershock
09. White Space
10. Kiss Kiss Bang Bang [Specimen vs. Atomizer (feat. Jonny Slut & Fil OK)]
11. Ticket To Oblivion (feat. Olli Wisdom & Space Tribe)

Listen & Buy

(Tracks from the digital version)

Death Drive3:31$ 0.89buy mp3
Electric Ballroom3:51$ 0.89buy mp3
Lilacs4:23$ 0.89buy mp3
Nothing Lasts Forever4:51$ 0.89buy mp3
Play Prey4:23$ 0.89buy mp3
Fatal Error2:39$ 0.89buy mp3
Cinema of Attractions5:35$ 0.89buy mp3
Aftershock5:13$ 0.89buy mp3
White Space4:30$ 0.89buy mp3
Kiss Kiss Bang Bang [Specimen vs. Atomizer (feat. Jonny Slut & Fil OK)]6:43$ 0.89buy mp3
Ticket to Oblivion (feat. Olli Wisdom & Space Tribe)6:03$ 0.89buy mp3