Metropolis Records

log in account_circle search menu

The A.K.A.s (Are Everywhere!)

Everybody Make Some Noise!


Combining raucous guitars, compulsive rhythms, ominous organs and manic vocal diatribes, The A.K.A.s musical delivery is smartly served in a sophisticated package of defiance, self-empowerment, and social change. Covertly tucked in catchy choruses and consonant hooks, the band's message is as coherent and authentic as it is vital.

Darkly endearing with smirky quips, The A.K.A.s have perfected the art of contrast with a collection of 12 daringly confident tracks designed to create a fearless uproar from city streets to suburban strip-malls with equal indifference. Epitomized by guest appearances from JT Woodruff of Hawthorne Heights, Chris # 2 of Anti-Flag, and Jello Biafra of The Dead Kennedy's, the fivesome walk a bold line of individuality with no apologies.

Timely, pertinent, and urgent in a desperate musical and social climate, The A.K.A.s persist as a heartfelt protagonist of youthful fervor and unrest. Their newest album, Everybody Make Some Noise!, serves as the alternative to today's alternative music, so prepare yourself to fight, fuck, dance and destroy with The A.K.A.s.

Track List

01. This Is The Way We Move
02. Confessions Of A Dangerous Mouth
03. Dead Flowers Forever
04. In Case I Die Tonight
05. Little Miss Apocalypse
06. We Write Our Own Anthems
07. Deaf Before Dishonor
08. Everything Is A Commercial
09. Let Your Mamma Know
10. Knives On 45's
11. Paranoia Is A Skill
12. Tools Of The Tirade