Metropolis Records

search menu

Battery Cage

A Young Person's Guide to Heartbreak

DIGITAL (2009) · Listen & Buy on Bandcamp

Also available:
CD · A Young Person's Guide To Heartbreak $12.98

In 2004, Battery Cage signed to Metropolis Records and released their sophomore album World Wide Wasteland. The album reinforced Battery Cage's reputation for powerful songwriting and experimental sound design by setting cold-wave laced guitars against pounding beats and hypnotic trance sequences. Now two years later, the band has gone through a bit of a re-invention with their newest release, A Young Person's Guide To Heartbreak. Battery Cage has now morphed into an industrial rock band in the purest sense. Heavy crunching guitars, mirrored by percolating synths, and clamoring beats lay the groundwork for Tyler Newman's forceful vocals. A Young Person's Guide To Heartbreak will set the stage for the next surge in the industrial and rock music scenes.

Track List

01. This Party Sucks. Let's Leave
02. Hustler
03. Single
04. I Want To Take You Home
05. Chemically Enhanced
06. Something Wonderful
07. Lethal Angel
08. We Need To Talk
09. Compulsive Behavior
10. Music To Slit Your Wrists By
11. Crush And Spurn
12. You Ruined It
13. Giving Up On It All
14. Do You Even Remember Me Now?
15. Shot 23/24
16. All Because Of You
17. Desperate Cry For Help
18. This Life Sucks. I'm Leaving
19. Total Skull Penetration

Also See