Metropolis Records

search menu




SKOLD waylays 2011 with his first solo album in 15 years! As an opening salvo, we find SKOLD delivering a snarky CD single entitled Suck on April 12, setting the stage for a May 10th full album release. The product of an active 2010, the May album and its first single Suck are munitions ready to go and renowned label Metropolis Records has signed on as gunner to make sure those salvos hit on target. The Suck single raises a flag taken up by cohorts and allies like Combichrist, Front Line Assembly, Bitteren Ende and 16Volt who have all shown up to contribute their own remixes of the track. Add in three additional tracks, "I Will Not Forget", "Bullets Ricochet" and "A Dark Star" and this release proves SKOLD steps up once again, supplying sonic solvent for the huffing social cynics.

Track List

01. Suck
02. Suck (Suck and Mop Up - 16Volt Remix)
03. Suck (Down On Your Knees - Front Line Assembly Remix)
04. Suck (Gag It and Tag It - Combichrist Remix)
05. Suck (My Glock - Bitteren Ende Remix)
06. I Will Not Forget
07. A Dark Star
08. Bullets Ricochet