Metropolis Records

log in account_circle search menu



CD (2011) · $12.98   add to cart Buy on Bandcamp

Also available:
Digital $8.90

SKOLD waylays 2011 with his first solo album in 15 years! After delivering a snarky CD single entitled Suck on April 12, the stage is set for the May 10th, 2011 release of Anomie. As Suck set the beachhead for SKOLD's assault on the musical landscape of the new year, Anomie takes up the flag and fearlessly charges headlong into the musical fray. The album flows seamlessly through the cocksure swagger of “(This Is My) Elephant” and “Satellite”, the machinegun-rhythms of “Angel Of Noise” seething menace of tracks like “Becoming” are perfectly balanced by the danceable, driving tempo of “Tonight”. Don't be mistaken, the album has its intensely personal moments. The songs “Miserably Never After” and “The Hunger” show Tim Skold baring his heart, beautifully. Anomie proves SKOLD steps up once again, supplying sonic solvent for the huffing social cynics.

Track List

01. (This Is My) Elephant
02. Suck
03. Black Out
04. Angel Of Noise
05. Satellite
06. Becoming
07. The Hunger
08. Here Comes The Thunder
09. And Then We Die
10. Miserably Never Ever
11. Tonight
12. What You See Is What You Get

Listen & Buy

(Tracks from the digital version)

(This Is My) Elephant5:02$ 0.89buy mp3
Suck3:36$ 0.89buy mp3
Black Out4:03$ 0.89buy mp3
Angel Of Noise4:00$ 0.89buy mp3
Satellite4:12$ 0.89buy mp3
Becoming4:05$ 0.89buy mp3
The Hunger3:41$ 0.89buy mp3
Here Comes The Thunder4:44$ 0.89buy mp3
And Then We Die5:02$ 0.89buy mp3
Miserably Never Ever4:49$ 0.89buy mp3
Tonight3:47$ 0.89buy mp3
What You See Is What You Get4:58$ 0.89buy mp3