Metropolis Records

search menu

Aesthetic Perfection

All Beauty Destroyed (Deluxe)


Also available:
CD · All Beauty Destroyed Limited Edition $15.98

“I welcome you to your hell, it's not much but I hope you like what you see,” the deliciously sarcastic opening line from "A Nice Place To Visit" that kicks off All Beauty Destroyed, the third album from electro/alternative icons Aesthetic Perfection. "There's an intentional irony in having a band called "Aesthetic Perfection" naming your album All Beauty Destroyed" notes Daniel Graves, the founder and sole creative member behind Aesthetic Perfection. "It's this struggle between personas, the dark and the light, the Jekyll and the Hyde," he remarks.

Fans of Grave's previous albums won't be disappointed as All Beauty Destroyed continues in the dance floor tradition of A Violent Emotion and Close To Human, though with this new album, things take a decidedly darker and more sinister turn. The first single, "The Devil's In The Details,” showcased the evolved sound that Graves expounds on with the new release. The second single, "Inhuman,” with its synthesized chant of “No hope, No pain, No loss, No gain,” is bound to keep DJs satisfied with its pulsing rhythm and shout-along vocals.

All Beauty Destroyed promises to be the darkest, most melodic and dynamic piece of work Graves has ever created. In Grave's words "I make music because it is the only thing I know how to do. Writing about my every day struggles is what keeps me sane... some people seem to relate to that. If not, fuck it, I'd still be doing this if no one listened."

Track List

01. A Nice Place to Visit
02. The Devil's in the Details
03. The 11th Hour
04. Hit the Streets
05. One and Only
06. Inhuman
07. Celebrity Sin
08. Filthy Design
09. Motherfucker
10. Under Your Skin
11. The Little Death
12. All Beauty Destroyed
13. A Nice Place to Visit (B.M.F. Remix by Extinction Front)
14. A Nice Place to Visit (X-RX Remix)
15. A Nice Place to Visit (Caustic Remix)
16. Hit the Streets (Alter Der Ruine Remix)
17. The 11th Hour (Hocico Remix)
18. All Beauty Destroyed (XP8 Remix)