Metropolis Records

log in account_circle search menu

Front Line Assembly



Also available:
Digital $8.90

With the new alum Echogenetic, long running industrialists Front Line Assembly show a new facet of this respected band. Mastermind Bill Leeb, along with Jeremy Inkel, Jared Slingerland, Craig Johnsen, and Sasha Keevill have created a concussive, driving opus. Completely guitar free, the new album relies entirely on electronics. The opening chords of the seething “Resonance” sets the tone of the album, and segues perfectly into the complex percussion of “Leveled” and the anthemic dance track “Killing Grounds”. Tracks such as “Ghosts” and the title track show the band willing to push past the boundaries between modern electronica and electro-industrial. Overall, Echogenetic shows Front Line Assembly is in top form, and continues to be a leading force in the electronic music scene.

Track List

01. Resonance
02. Leveled
03. Killing Grounds
04. Blood
05. Deadened
06. Ghosts
07. Echogenetic
08. Exhale
09. Exo
10. Prototype
11. Heartquake

Listen & Buy

(Tracks from the digital version)

Resonance2:47$ 0.89buy mp3
Leveled5:18$ 0.89buy mp3
Killing Grounds5:59$ 0.89buy mp3
Blood5:26$ 0.89buy mp3
Deadened5:48$ 0.89buy mp3
Ghosts4:43$ 0.89buy mp3
Echogenetic4:35$ 0.89buy mp3
Exhale5:28$ 0.89buy mp3
Exo7:09$ 0.89buy mp3
Prototype5:37$ 0.89buy mp3
Heartquake5:43$ 0.89buy mp3

Also See