Metropolis Records

search menu

DUBCON (Twilight Circus meets cEvin Key)

Martian Dub Beacon

DIGITAL (2016) · Listen & Buy on Bandcamp

Also available:
CD $12.98

What happens when legendary electronic musician cEvin Key (Download, Skinny Puppy, PlatEAU) gets together with Ryan Moore, a former member of The Legendary Pink Dots turned acclaimed dub and reggae producer? Some serious Outerspace Dub jams! With the release of their first collaboration, UFO pon di gullyside, the duo turned on their interstellar beacon and the incoming transmissions were decoded and recorded. With the new album, “mArtian Dub Beacon”, the pair search Deep Space rhythms and orbit the Red Planet in a Romulan Haze. Strap on your Space Helmet, this is a cosmic dub voyage with the ufo-dub beacon activated in full! Prepare for the interstellar voyage! Recorded in the Hollywood hills at Subconcious Studios.

Track List

01. One Way Trip
02. Hottah
03. Something In The Sky
04. Black Hole
05. Watching and Wondering
06. Dub Beacon
07. Transmission
08. Red Planet
09. Valles Marineris
10. Cosmic Traveller
11. Can See The Daynight
12. Passing Phobos