Metropolis Records

search menu

Tashaki Miyaki

The Dream

DIGITAL (2017) · Listen & Buy on Bandcamp

Also available:
CD $12.98
Vinyl · Limited Edition LP $18.00

On their debut LP The Dream, Tashaki Miyaki expand beyond the minimalist sound of their acclaimed EP. Lush, sweeping arrangements float around the steady groove of the rhythm section and fierce, atmospheric guitars. The Dream creates a world of its own evoking a feel both classic and futuristic. The album is produced by vocalist/multi-instrumentalist/songwriter Paige Stark. Enlisting the talents of engineer Dan Horne (Cass McCombs, Allah-Las),  with appearances by local legend Joel Jerome (Cherry Glazerr, La Sera, Dios), and multi-instrumentalist Jon Brion to  help fill out the sound. The Dream is a beautiful and indelible record, firmly establishing Tashaki Miyaki's singular sound and voice. As the Fader once said of the band's sound, "it's so pretty I'm afraid saying anything else might diminish it."

Track List

01. L.A.P.D. Prelude
02. City
03. Girls On TV
04. Out Of My Head
05. Anyone But You
06. Cool Runnings
07. Tell Me
08. Facts Of Life
09. Keep Me In Mind
10. Get It Right
11. Somethin' is Better Than Nothin'
12. L.A.P.D. Finale
13. L.A.P.D. (Full Track - Bonus Track)