Metropolis Records

search menu

Imperative Reaction

Minus All

CD (2008) · $12.98   add to cart Listen & Buy on Bandcamp

Los Angeles based Imperative Reaction return with “Minus All”, the follow up to their highly acclaimed 2006 release “As We Fall”. Never one to stagnate musically, Ted Phelps, the man behind IR has been musically evolving since the band's inception. From the early days as a distorted electro outfit to a cleaner, more polished sound on the classic release “Redemption”. Having spent much of the past two years touring the world with acts such as VNV Nation, Covenant, and Combichrist, Imperative Reaction has not let the growing successes affect their sense of musical integrity. “Minus All” combines the purely electronic, almost rock feel of their last two albums and expands upon this feel, with thirteen tracks of unbridled aggression. Whether aimed at the dance floors, or the darker, more brooding tracks, IR's intoxicating mix of driving, urgent melodies and anthemic vocals will continue to win over fans worldwide.

Track List

01. Minus All
02. Product
03. Drown
04. Giving Up
05. Torn Down
06. Fallout
07. Defect
08. Functional
09. In Decline
10. Head Up Too High
11. Without
12. You Remain
13. Panic Cycle