Metropolis Records

search menu

Claire Voyant


CD (2009) · $12.98   add to cart Listen & Buy on Bandcamp

Seven years is a long time to wait between releasing albums. However for Claire Voyant, the wait was well worth it. Their newest release, Lustre, shows a dramatic overall improvement in their musical compositions and a maturity in their lyrics. From the opening title track, the album grabs you and doesn't let go like a long lost love. Each track is beautifully written and accentuated by Victoria Lloyd's amazing vocals, but just because the music sounds beautiful, it doesn't mean that every song is a happy one. Lustre weaves a rich emotional tapestry of the human spirit, but its up to you to decide what it means to you.

Track List

01. Lustre
02. Shine
03. Into Oblivion
04. Another Day (The Subtle Thief of Youth)
05. Mercurial
06. Painted Gold
07. Lost
08. Flicker
09. Broadcast
10. Washaway