Metropolis Records

search menu

Peter Murphy

aLive Justforlove

DIGITAL (2009) · Listen & Buy on Bandcamp

Also available:
CD $16.98

As the key member of the early art rock pioneers known as Bauhaus, Peter Murphy has impacted the world with his deep sensual singing and heart-felt lyrics. This double CD is a live document of his solo career, recorded in Los Angeles in 2000. It is brilliantly recorded, crisp and clear, with top-notch production. All the Peter Murphy favorites are included, as well as a cover of Elvis's "Love Me Tender." Released July 2001 on Metropolis Records.

Track List

01. Cool Cool Breeze
02. All Night Long
03. Keep Me From Harm
04. Indigo Eyes
05. Subway
06. I'll Fall With Your Knife
07. Marlene Dietrich's Favourite Poem
08. A Strange Kind Of Love
09. My Last Two Weeks
10. Big Love Of A Tiny Fool
11. Gliding Like A Whale
12. Cuts You Up
13. Time Has Nothing To Do With It
14. Angelic Harmony
15. Who Killed Mr Moonlight
16. All We Ever Wanted Was Everything
17. Hope (Midnight Proposal)
18. Love Me Tender