Metropolis Records

search menu


Prescription : Medicide

DIGITAL (2009) · Listen & Buy on Bandcamp

Also available:
CD · Prescription: Medicide $12.98

Since 2000, thousands across Europe have been indulging in the throbbing beats and ominous sounds of Grendel and Metropolis Records will now introduce the exciting and menacing sounds of Grendel to the United States by releasing the band's third album, “Prescription: Medicide.” The album features ten tracks which include the use of orchestral sounds over deep layers of electronic beats. All of the tracks incorporate the use of samples, many of which seem to expose the hypocrisy of government and religion such as in “Crucify” and “Guilt by Association” as well as exploring the realms of death and destruction. “Prescription: Medicide” will grace the underground electronic scene in the U.S. with its ruthless and acidic sounds in 2004. On Metropolis Records.

Track List

01. Construct Constriction
02. Crucify
03. Guilt By Association
04. Pax Psychosis
05. Dream
06. Prescription : Medicide
07. Social Distortion
08. Fatal Flaws
09. Rotting Garden
10. Kurtz