Metropolis Records

search menu

The Birthday Massacre

Imaginary Monsters

DIGITAL (2011) · Listen & Buy on Bandcamp

Also available:
CD $10.00

Following up on the success of the most recent album Pins And Needles, The Birthday Massacre returns with Imaginary Monsters, a new EP consisting of three all new songs and five remixes. The three new songs, “Forever”, “Burn Away”, and “Left Behind” find the band at its creative apex. Dark, personal, and atmospheric, The Birthday Massacre builds on its compelling blend of gothic, rock and electronic music into a sound that is all their own. To give the fans another perspective on the aforementioned sound, The Birthday Massacre has had five colleagues offer their unique perspectives on tracks from Pins And Needles. SKOLD, Combichrist, tweaker, Assemblage 23, and Kevvy Mental & Dave Ogilvie add their own spin to TBM's distinctive style.

Buy the digital version of the EP with the video for "In The Dark" included HERE!

Track List

01. Forever
02. Burn Away
03. Left Behind
04. Pale [Kevvy Mental & Dave Ogilvie 'Rubber Unicorn' Mix]
05. Control [tweaker Mix]
06. Shallow Grave [Combichrist 'Good For Her' Mix]
07. Pins And Needles [SKOLD Mix]
08. Shallow Grave [Assemblage 23 Mix]