Metropolis Records

search menu

Various Artists

Japanese Electro Punk Brutality

DIGITAL (2014) · Listen & Buy on Bandcamp

Also available:
CD $12.98

Japanese Brutality: 25 tracks, 75 Minutes of the best in Japanese Electro Punk! This album is assembled by cEvin Key, who says “These are some of the hardest bands I've ever witnessed in my 15 shows and 10 trips to JAPAN over the past 6 years. Playing with these guys was a challenge, as they made the words "New Punk", very relevant to me. Something is missing in the worlds view of Punk. Not with these guys. They live the way I remember punk being. Street level, honest, simple and aggressive. The album is set up like a mini gig, 3 bands and one loud PA. Play it loud!

Track List

01. 444Capsule - Shut a Mouth
02. 444Capsule - Kill by Silence
03. 444Capsule - Falling
04. 444Capsule - Control
05. 444Capsule - Residual Ash
06. Kokushibyou Guillotine - Continent of the Curse
07. Kokushibyou Guillotine - The Possession
08. Kokushibyou Guillotine - The Cannibals Are Full Stomach
09. Kokushibyou Guillotine - My Sweet Baby (Witch of Kanzatobaru ver.)
10. Kokushibyou Guillotine - Tsuboyanuma Hunchback
11. Kokushibyou Guillotine - MABOROSHI (Gravepost Disappeared)
12. Kokushibyou Guillotine - Cruel News From Naha-city
13. Utero ZZZAAA - Cyberpunk Death Machine Osaka
14. Utero ZZZAAA - Blood of Yamato
15. Utero ZZZAAA - Digital Hard Enka (MF Japamerica MX)
16. Utero ZZZAAA - Don't Ca// Me Punk
17. Utero ZZZAAA - What Do You Protect in ur Life
18. Utero ZZZAAA - Hero of He//
19. Utero ZZZAAA - Last Word of Samurai
20. Utero ZZZAAA - OWO
21. Utero ZZZAAA - Genelation UTR
22. Utero ZZZAAA - Prelude
23. Utero ZZZAAA - Super Egoist
24. Utero ZZZAAA - Election Buster
25. Utero ZZZAAA - All Japan Kamikaze Guerilla Gang (UTR2)