Metropolis Records

log in account_circle search menu

Ash Code

Perspektive (Vinyl)

VINYL (2018) · $18.00   add to cart Bandcamp: International & Lossless

Also available:
CD · Perspektive $12.98

Ash Code is an Italian Dark Wave band that masterfully blends influences, ranging from early Depeche Mode, The Sisters of Mercy to post-punk, Synthpop, coldwave, & EBM. On the critically-acclaimed album Perspektive, Ash Code combines its influences & innovation to create  driving, atmospheric Dark Wave devoted to the drum machine, powerful synthesizers & driving bass lines.

"For a band so heavy on atmospherics (and whose name hints at being smudged and indistinct), Ash Code come across as clear as day on their third LP, Perspektive. Partially that'™s a function of their often blunt and repeated lyrical declarations ("œGive me my life back, There'™s no mercy anymore"). But it'™s also due to a canny sense for arrangement and production which delivers driving, full-impact post-punk instrumentation just as well as it does coldwave drama. The end result is as good a marker as any of how different sub-genres of dark music are intersecting in 2018." - Bruce Lord I Die: You Die

Track List

01. A) Glow
02. A) Icy Cold
03. A) Betrayed
04. A) Disease
05. A) Perspektive
06. B) If You Were Here
07. B) Rivers
08. B) Black Gloves
09. B) Redeem Yourself
10. B) Lie