Metropolis Records

search menu

She Past Away

Disko Anksiyete (Ltd Ed. Red Vinyl)


Also available:
CD · Disko Anksiyete $14.00
Vinyl · Disko Anksiyete Ltd Ed. Black Vinyl $22.00

A stunning blend of post-gothic rock, dark wave and dance rock, Turkey's She Past Away presents the beautifully melancholic new album Disko Anksiyete With influences ranging from post punk and the cold wave of the early eighties, with touches of New Order and Joy Division to The Sisters of Mercy and Killing Joke, She Past Away's black-clad pastiche also artfully incorporates touches of Grauzone and D.A.F., spun into a new and innovative direction, coupled with an exotic Turkish twist.

Originally from the city of Bursa, now based in Istanbul. The duo of Volkan Caner, a uniquely gifted musician,  and Doruk Ozturkcan, a charismatic and talented producer, forgo the simplicity and traditionalism of much so called goth rock and adopts a more avant-garde set of sensibilities and diverse influences to create a new take on modern gloom. The music features elements of 80's wave and post-punk guitars, accompanied by retro drum machine beats. The vocals perfectly compliment the dark, minimalist and poetic lyrics, where sentimental anxieties, nihilistic thoughts, and questioning taboos and existence are ever present. She past Away'™s lyrics are entirely in Turkish, as the band feels the only language that you really feel is your mother tongue... We believe that we definitely better express all the difficulties of the daily life in Turkish.

She Past Away is driving, it is mesmerizing. It is a haunt. "œDisko Anksiyete" is the exploration of the dark and mysterious soul, where the strange accidents of fate find through these songs their way to our hearts and to the dance-floor.

European customers: also visit Fabrika Records to order the European version with EU shipping rates.

Track List

01. Bosluk (Intro)
02. Durdu Dunya
03. Disko Anksiyete
04. Izole
05. La Maldad
06. Renksiz
07. Sonbahar
08. Girdap
09. Yukseliyor Deniz
10. Agit