Metropolis Records

log in account_circle search menu

Imperative Reaction

Eulogy For The Sick Child RE-ISSUE

CD (2006) · $12.98   add to cart Buy on Bandcamp

Also available:
Digital · Eulogy For The Sick Child $8.90

Making a splash with their last album Redemption and 2005 tour in support of VNV Nation, Imperative Reaction has begun work on a new album set for release in the fall 2006. With their ever-growing fan base, the band has been bombarded with requests to re-release their out of print debut album Eulogy For The Sick Child. Metropolis Records and the band have answered that call. The new version is completed re-vamped and re-mastered with brand new artwork (including lyrics), two unreleased tracks from the Eulogy… recording sessions and a 2006 remix of their 1999 club hit “Scorpio.” People will discover the band's evolution from darker electronic music to their now pop-friendly style, while keeping their intelligent song writing skills intact. Eulogy… shows the potential of a new band, while Redemption shows how they've grown.

Track List

01. Scorpio
02. The Longing (for detachment)
03. Forced
04. Compressed/Terror
05. Flatline
06. The Sick Child
07. The Settling/Flight
08. Syntax
09. Overcast
10. Predicate
11. Out:Obsolete/Vision
12. Life In the Walls
13. 3 1/2 Minutes of Pain
14. Scorpio '06

Listen & Buy

(Tracks from the digital version)

Scorpio5:33$ 0.89buy mp3
The Longing (For Detachment)6:43$ 0.89buy mp3
Forced6:11$ 0.89buy mp3
Compressed/Terror6:06$ 0.89buy mp3
Flatline3:36$ 0.89buy mp3
The Sick Child5:31$ 0.89buy mp3
The Settling/Flight4:58$ 0.89buy mp3
Syntax5:53$ 0.89buy mp3
Overcast4:55$ 0.89buy mp3
Predicate4:54$ 0.89buy mp3
Out:Obsolete/Vision3:37$ 0.89buy mp3
Life In The Walls6:18$ 0.89buy mp3
3 1/2 Minutes Of Pain4:12$ 0.89buy mp3
Scorpio '065:27$ 0.89buy mp3