Metropolis Records

search menu

Mindless Self Indulgence

Shut Me Up: The Remixes +3


The swirling tsunami of electro-punks Mindless Self Indulgence is one force that cannot be stopped. Earlier this year, their Straight To Video: The Remixes single debuted at number 3 on the Billboard Hot Singles chart and remained in the top 5 for several months following. Their album, You'll Rebel To Anything, debuted at number 1 on the Billboard Heatseakers chart just one year prior. With their momentum still going strong though record sales and their current tour (in which they sold out most shows including The Fillmore in San Francisco and The Henry Fonda Theater in L.A.), the quartet are poised to release their next single Shut Me Up: The Remixes +3. Featuring three scorching mixes of their hit song, along with its demo version, two additional bonus remixes of their successful first single, “Straight To Video” and two previously unreleased tracks, the jaw dropping new single, is continuing where its predecessor left off. The talents of Tommie Sunshine, Ulrich Wild (Deftones, Rob Zombie, Static X) and Ronan Harris from VNV Nation and have been tapped for this one to give this amazing song some incredible mixes. MSI cannot be silenced, they get louder with each passing day and their fan-base (which includes the vocalists of System Of A Down, KoRn, Linkin Park & Slipknot)is larger than ever.

Track List

01. Shut Me Up - Ulrich Wild (Groandome Metal Remix)
02. Shut Me Up - VNV Nation (1200XL Remix)
03. Shut Me Up - Tommie Sunshine (TSMV Still Filthy Remix)
04. Shut Me Up - Original Crappy Demo
05. Big Poppa (Previously unreleased)
06. Adios Amigos (Previously unreleased)
07. Straight To Video - Suicide City (More and Faster Remix)
08. Straight To Video - Tommie Sunshine (TSMV Extended Electro Remix)