Metropolis Records

search menu

Clan Of Xymox



Clan of Xymox spent the two years following "Notes from the Underground" to work on their next record, "Farewell." Being the latest in the legacy of the Clan of Xymox, their 2003 album yields club-friendly songs sitting comfortably along side moody atmospheric tracks to create a hybrid which can only remotely be described as dark goth/electro. The basic theme that runs through "Farewell" is about leaving everything behind and going away, which can be exhibited through the lyrics that tell the sad and bitter tales of love and relationships. In the mid eighties, Clan of Xymox helped define the very beginning of the electro-gothic movement. Rejoin them now as they further define its future.

Track List

01. Farewell
02. Cold Damp Day
03. There's No Tommorrow
04. Dark Mood
05. One More Time
06. It's Not Enough
07. Courageous
08. Into Extremes
09. Losing My Head
10. Skindeep