Metropolis Records

search menu

Bella Morte

Before The Flood

DIGITAL (2011) · Listen & Buy on Bandcamp

Also available:
CD $12.98

American act Bella Morte could easily be defined by its unique hybrid of gothic, synthpop, punk, and darkwave, but the band has proven to be so much more. With the new album Before The Flood, vocalist Andy Deane and company manage to further expand on their signature sound. Standout tracks such as “Here With Me”, “Bones Below”, and “Falling Star” are at once addictive rock songs as well as emotionally cathartic experiences. With Before The Flood the band has grown musically, expanding the dynamic interplays of instrumentation and voice, music and emotion, rock and electronics that has established Bella Morte such a fanatic following.

Track List

01. Skin
02. Falling Star
03. Lights in the Sky
04. Here With Me
05. Before the Flood
06. The Morning Sun
07. Line of Sight
08. The Road
09. Bones Below
10. Undertow
11. Oceans Wide