Metropolis Records

log in account_circle search menu



CD (2012) · $12.98   add to cart Buy on Bandcamp

Also available:
Digital $8.90

After three successful releases with Re-constriction Records, SuperCoolNothing marks 16volt's first official outing with a major label.

Of course, to hear the caustic guitars and programmed rhythms sounding like heavy metal filtered through a vat of battery acid, topped off by Eric Powell's signature melodic rasp, it becomes clear that 16volt stays true to its virulent brand of industrialized rock. With renowned figures Bill Kennedy and Joseph Bishara helming the production duties, the music on SuperCoolNothing possesses a crisp sound quality that is clean but far from sanitized. Quite the contrary; this album is the heaviest and angriest the band has sounded to date. One need only listen to the explosive power of “Everyday, Everything” for proof with its bursts of growling guitar and Powell's venomous screams, while “The Enemy” remains a live staple today with its all too appropriate and prescient in its brutal scorn for the record industry.

Throughout the album the signatures of 16volt's machine rock formula are cranked to full power, SuperCoolNothing is a full on assault of coldwave energy that solidified the band as one of the foremost entities in underground music. This brilliant album is now remastered and available on Metropolis Records and including bonus remixes from Filter's Geno Lenardo and Orgy's Paige Haley, SuperCoolNothing is once again available to rally and rile the rivethead masses and remind us how true machine rock is meant to sound. Long live 16volt!

Track List

01. I Fail Truth
02. Everday Everything
03. Don't Pray
04. Keep Sleeping
05. Moutheater
06. Happy Pill
07. The Enemy
08. Machine Kit
09. Low
10. And I Go
11. Dead Weight
12. At The End
13. Happy Pill (The Pharmacy Mix Feat. Durtee Unit)
14. Low (Filter Mix)
15. At The End (Club Mix)

Listen & Buy

(Tracks from the digital version)

I Fail Truth3:26$ 0.89buy mp3
Everyday Everything3:19$ 0.89buy mp3
Don't Pray4:37$ 0.89buy mp3
Keep Sleeping3:16$ 0.89buy mp3
Moutheater5:30$ 0.89buy mp3
Happy Pill4:13$ 0.89buy mp3
The Enemy3:54$ 0.89buy mp3
Machine Kit3:05$ 0.89buy mp3
Low4:31$ 0.89buy mp3
And I Go4:27$ 0.89buy mp3
Dead Weight3:00$ 0.89buy mp3
At The End5:53$ 0.89buy mp3
Happy Pill (The Pharmacy Mix feat. The Durtee Unit)3:49$ 0.89buy mp3
Low (Filter Mix)4:48$ 0.89buy mp3
At The End (Club Mix)4:25$ 0.89buy mp3