Metropolis Records

search menu

Ego Likeness

Water to the Dead

CD (2013) · $12.98   add to cart Listen & Buy on Bandcamp

Metropolis Records is proud to present a newly remastered and expanded version of the classic Ego Likeness album Water to the Dead. This new version features all the original tracks, new, unreleased versions of '16 Miles' and 'Water to the Dead', and as an additional bonus, an ePub version of vocalist Donna Lynch's 2008 novel 'Isabel Burning' (RDSP), of which there is some cross over between songs and elements of the book.

Water to the Dead shows the band expand upon the trip-hop tinged down tempos of its previous releases and further explore the roots of the sound the band uses today.

Track List

01. Water to the Dead
02. 16 Miles
03. Above the Soil (Isabel's Version)
04. Isabel
05. Mandala
06. The Breach
07. Hurricane
08. Axis
09. Traveling Son
10. Wolves
11. Wayfaring Stranger
12. 16 Miles 2013
13. Water to the Dead 2013