Metropolis Records

search menu

Ego Likeness


DIGITAL (2010) · Listen & Buy on Bandcamp

Also available:
CD $12.98

Ego Likeness was created in 1999 by artist Steven Archer and writer Donna Lynch. Taking their name from Frank Herbert's classic science fiction novel 'Dune', the band began as an experimental/dark trip hop project. By 2000, Archer and Lynch were moving the project in a darker electronic/dance direction, resulting in three full length albums over the coming years. For 2010, Ego Likeness signed with Metropolis Records to release their fourth album, Breedless. The album showcases their dark electronic trip hop sensibilities overlaid with Donna's passionately emotive vocals. While many may compare them to Curve and Collide, Ego Likeness continues to take their music to darker corners of the human psyche.

Track List

01. Sirens And Satellites
02. Breedless
03. Inferno
04. Now Until Forever
05. The Devils In The Chemicals
06. Song For Samael
07. South
08. The Lowest Place On Earth
09. Everything Is Poison
10. Séance
11. The Queen Of All Things Taken
12. Thirty-Year War