Metropolis Records

search menu

System Syn

The Mourning Ritual


One of Metropolis's newest signings for last year, System Syn surpassed all expectations. Their album, Postscript, was one of the most talked about records for 2005. Not a band to disrupt their creative flow, they began working on their follow-up immediately afterwards. Now, a little over a year since Postscript was released, System Syn presents The Mourning Ritual. Eleven brand new tracks of electronic mastery, the new album evokes a sense of compassion amongst its crushing beats, playful melodies, and comforting vocals. The album's tempo varies from dancefloor crushers like “The Isolation of a Realist” and “I Am Here,” to the pulsing “The Blind” and the ballad-like “Winter Current.” System Syn has compiled an album that will illuminate the dark with The Mourning Ritual.

Track List

01. The Isolation Of A Realist
02. Everything to Everyone
03. I Am Here
04. Winter Current
05. Stillborn
06. Blank
07. Silent
08. The Blind
09. Beneath The Sand
10. Exit
11. The Other Side of the World