Metropolis Records

search menu

Hanzel Und Gretyl

Ãœber Alles

DIGITAL (2009) · Listen & Buy on Bandcamp

Also available:
CD $12.98

A new day has dawned for Hanzel Und Gretyl! For 2003, their highly-anticipated third epic album, "Ãœber Alles," will finally see the light of day. "Ãœber Alles" is served up in the style of a misplaced Wagnerian space-metal opera lost in time, chewed up by distorted synth filters and pummeled by a million homicidal robot drum machines manipulated by the reclusive scatterbrain mastermind known as Loopy, and the much feared Vas Kallas. HUG has once again created the epic of all possibilities. No longer innocent on the deep black forest but powerful and sturdy in sound and message -- HUG survives and continues to bring pleasure and pain to the world! On Metropolis.

Track List

01. Overture
02. Third Reich From the Sun
03. Ich Bin Ãœber Alles
04. Komm Zu Uns
05. Mach Schnell
06. SS Deathstar Supergalactic
07. Let the Planets Burn
08. Intermission
09. 11:11
10. Verbotenland
11. Transplutonion Annihilation
12. Mein Kommandant
13. Aufweidersehen