Metropolis Records

search menu

In Strict Confidence

Exile Paradise

DIGITAL (2009) · Listen & Buy on Bandcamp

Also available:
CD $12.98

Two years after the release of Holy, In Strict Confidence have returned with another brilliant album complete with stunning artwork. Exile Paradise is possibly the band's most progressive work to date. Pop sensibilities are mixed with industrial electronics which allude to a rock-like feel, even though it is not what most would categorize as rock. For Exile Paradise the band has changed up their musical style ever so slightly. Female vocals are given a more prominent place in the mix along side of lead singer Dennis Osterman's, who has opted for a more natural sound. Even many of the instruments display less processing than with previous albums. Clearly ISC feel that they needed to change so that they don't fall into “every album sounds the same” category that many established bands slip into. They succeeded in not only creating an album that defies its predecessors, but remains true to the classic feel and song structure that fans love.

Track List

01. The Harder They Come...
02. Promised Land
03. Forbidden Fruit
04. Fading Light
05. Wintermoon
06. Manchmal Redest Du Im Schlaf
07. Regicide
08. Der Teufel
09. Away From Here
10. In Favilla
11. Something To Remember
12. ...The Harder They Fall