Metropolis Records

search menu


Beating Dead Horses

CD (2011) · $12.98   add to cart Listen & Buy on Bandcamp

Machine rockers 16Volt are set to announce their third album on Metropolis Records, Beating Dead Horses. The album is produced by 16Volt's own Eric Powell and co-mixed by Shaun Thingvold (Strapping Young Lad, Front Line Assembly, Lamb of God). Refining it's sound, 16Volt continues to marry the heavy rock guitars with the intricate beats and layers of synths and samplers that the band is known for. The release features thirteen new songs, including the aggressive tracks "Sick Sick Sick", "Fight Or Flight" and "Beating Dead Horses" and the track "Burn" which the band will be releasing a video of in Spring. The album also features a guest appearance from Clint Carney (System Syn, God Module) and Bill Sarver (Lance Herbstrong, Ohn). 16Volt will be hitting the road in Spring and Summer for an eight week full US tour with the legendary My Life With The Thrill Kill Kult.

Track List

01. Beating Dead Horses
02. The Wasteland That Is Me
03. Fight or Flight
04. Burn
05. You Will All Go Down
06. Breating Water
07. Ghost
08. We Disintegrate
09. Dissembler
10. Sick Sick Sick
11. The Carrion
12. Veins
13. Somewhere New