Metropolis Records

search menu

Hanzel Und Gretyl

Born To Be Heiled


With the album 2012: Zwanzig Zwolf, Hanzel Und Gretyl laid out its plan to party through the end of civilization. Now that it seems like we re going to be around for a while, our favorite Germanophile duo Kaiser Von Loopy and Vas Kallas return with Born To Be Heiled. Driving guitars and percussion deliver a machine-precise musical blitz, as the lyrics once again offer a compelling blend of rock swagger and an interesting take on the use of the German language, and a banjo. Really, banjo. Trust us, it's awesome. You need to hear it. Holy Shiza indeed!

Track List

01. Hanzel und Gretyl Fur Immer
02. Unterstutzung 87
03. Blitzkrieger Und Hellriderz
04. Hammerzeit
05. Der Furor
06. Born To Be Heiled
07. Holy Shiza
08. Motorschwein
09. I'm Movin' To Deutschland
10. Ironstars Outlaws
11. More German Than German