Metropolis Records

search menu

Ego Likeness


DIGITAL (2020) · Listen & Buy on Bandcamp

Dragonfly is the debut album from Ego Likeness, originally released in 2000. The band began as an experimental, dark, pseudo trip-hop project by musician & artist Steven Archer and Singer/Writer/Poet Donna Lynch. After the 1999 Demo release 'Songs From A Dead City’, the band recorded Dragonfly over a nine-month period of self-imposed isolation. Taking the project in a darker electronic and dance direction, Dragonfly begins the band's exploration of personal loss, regret, betrayal, growth and change. The result was an eclectic masterpiece. Lush soundscapes and pulsing electronic beats create a dark, sensual, and emotional album. Now, two decades after its first release, Metropolis Records is proud to reintroduce this beautiful work of art.

Track List

01. A Different Kind Of Loss
02. Hydra
03. Second Skin
04. Drown Like You
05. The Ocean Beside Us
06. The Map Is Not The Territory
07. Song To The Divine
08. Blind Arms
09. Too Many Empty Nests
10. I Live on Whats Left
11. Aurora
12. The Explanation At The Center Of It All
13. 13 - Drive
14. Above the Soil - Edwards Version