Metropolis Records

log in account_circle search menu



CD (2009) · $12.98   add to cart

Also available:
Digital · Sünde $8.90

In 2002 an unexpected Ice Age seized the world of music. Singer Alexander Wesselsky and Noel Pix (composition/keyboard, guitar, producer), founded the industrial dark-electro rock band Eisbrecher (Icebreaker). The debut album Eisbrecher and the follow up Antikörper forged them a rabid fan base worldwide, along with media and chart attention. With the new album, entitled Sünde, Alexx and Noel have delivered their masterpiece. Emotional, honest, forthright – Eisbrecher forges delicately brutal music without compromises. Heavy industrial guitar sounds, driving electro, and Alexx's distinctive voice are clothed in beats both modern and danceable. The lyrics take their listeners on a cold seductive journey through individual human relations in a world getting darker. The songs on Sünde are more emotional and fragile, but also more powerful and catchy than ever before. Once again, the musical world has taken notice, with Sünde storming to #1 on the German Alternative Charts. Another Ice Age is dawning, Eisbrecher has won over Europe and is set to conquer America!

Track List

01. Kann Denn Liebe Sünde Sein?
02. Alkohol
03. Komm Süsser Tod
04. Heilig
05. Verdammt Sind
06. Die Durch Die Hölle Gehen
07. Herzdieb
08. 1000 Flammen
09. This Is Deutsch
10. Zu Sterben
11. Mehr Licht
12. Kuss
13. This Is Deutsch (SITD-Remix)
14. Blut Und Träven
15. Alkohol (Rotersand-Remix)
16. Kann Denn Liebe Sünde Sein? (SITD-Remix)

Listen & Buy

(Tracks from the digital version)

Kann Denn Liebe Sünde Sein?4:51$ 0.89buy mp3
Alkohol4:04$ 0.89buy mp3
Komm Süsser Tod4:37$ 0.89buy mp3
Heilig4:48$ 0.89buy mp3
Verdammt Sind1:42$ 0.89buy mp3
Die Durch Die Hölle Gehen3:55$ 0.89buy mp3
Herzdieb4:28$ 0.89buy mp3
1000 Flammen4:14$ 0.89buy mp3
This Is Deutsch4:26$ 0.89buy mp3
Zu Sterben5:20$ 0.89buy mp3
Mehr Licht4:31$ 0.89buy mp3
Kuss4:22$ 0.89buy mp3
This Is Deutsch (SITD-Remix)4:44$ 0.89buy mp3
Blut Und Träven5:07$ 0.89buy mp3
Alkohol (Rotersand-Remix)5:09$ 0.89buy mp3
Kann Denn Liebe Sünde Sein? (SITD-Remix)4:03$ 0.89buy mp3