Metropolis Records

search menu

Velvet Acid Christ

Subconcious Landscapes

CD (2014) · $12.98   add to cart Listen & Buy on Bandcamp

Also available:
Vinyl · Limited Edition Vinyl $14.98

Densely layered, complex and atmospheric, Subconscious Landscapes sees Velvet Acid Christ pushing the boundaries further than ever. The act's 16th studio album, the new record calls on influences in the ranges of Juno Reactor, Massive Attack, and Delerium. This album can be considered a natural progression from the hypnotic grooves of past VAC songs such as “Slut”. “Dilauded”, & “Ghost In The Circuit”. Subconscious Landscapes seems to flow between two halves of an album, with the first four songs being highlighted by guest vocals from Sabine Theroni of Psykkle on “Barbed Wire Garden” and “Taste the Sin”, as well as Malgorzata Wacht on vocals for “Grey”. The second half, entitled “Mauvais” on side B of the vinyl version, takes a decidedly darker turn of sound. The new album also marks the first vinyl release for Velvet Acid Christ.

Track List

01. Barbed Wire Garden
02. Taste The Sin
03. Grey
04. The Last Goodbye
05. Dire
06. Strychnine
07. Eye H8 U
08. Zalflex
09. Evil Toxin
10. Empusa