Metropolis Records

search menu


Our Time Will Come

DIGITAL (2014) · Listen & Buy on Bandcamp

Also available:
Vinyl · OUR TIME WILL COME [Ltd Red Vinyl] $19.98

Thirty years into the conceptual crusade that is the Ultra Heavy Beat, our fearless Kapt'n K and his collection of cohorts have delivered a bold declaration of unremitting purpose. KMFDM has always been able to bend the lines between techno innovation, punk snarl, metal aggression. Dance beats and crunching guitars carry us through the manifesto that is OUR TIME WILL COME.

With this album We see KMFDM in top form, kicking off the album with the sneering humor of GENAU, where we are given quite the lesson in Deutsch zu sprechen. From there the band rips through the gamut, from the infectious slap bass of SHAKE THE CAGE, the uptempo hallelujahs of SALVATION, the seething menace of BLOOD VS. MONEY, to the battle cry that is the closing track MAKE YOUR STAND, this album proves that even though they call it OUR TIME WILL COME, KMFDM's time is now.

Track List

01. Genau
02. Shake The Cage
03. Respekt
04. Our Time Will Come
05. Salvation
06. Blood vs. Money
07. Get The Tongue Wet
08. Brainwashed
09. Playing God
10. Make Your Stand