Metropolis Records

search menu


Cheerful Hypocrisy

DIGITAL (2015) · Listen & Buy on Bandcamp

SNOG™, a leading global entertainment brand, in association with Metropolis Records and Schmerck Industries, present “Cheerful Hypocrisy' a timely and very constructive message of mindfulness and well-being. Utilising the sciences of happiness and social optimisation, ‘Cheerful Hypocrisy' moves with an energetic swing and makes an enthusiastic contribution to psychosomatic productivity and trans-humanist rationality. Lyrically and musically refined to maximise behavioural economic growth and social capital, ‘Cheerful Hypocrisy' lauds calculated hedonism and rewards market-responsible libertarianism through vaudevillian verve and electro-pop precision. The savvy consumer will also benefit from a stable of thoroughbred reworks and remixes, research guided for aerobic and strategic performance enhancement. Among the renowned corporate partners are Angelspit, Architect and Iszoloscope, with deft statements that range from the dance-floor decimation of Ross Healy's ‘Automata Remix', to the minimal tech of The Gnome's ‘Patriotic Disco Remix' and the bold existentialism of Cray's ‘Samsung Remix'. Socially aware and performance focussed, you deserve ‘Cheerful Hypocrisy'. Cheerful Hypocrisy and The Clockwork Man are from the album ‘Compliance™' Available October 16th 2015 on Metropolis Records (Met994)

Track List

01. Cheerful Hypocrisy
02. The Clockwork Man [Angelspit_RMX]
03. The Clockwork Man [Iszoloscope_RMX]
04. The Clockwork Man [Ross Healy Automata_RMX]
05. The Clockwork Man [Decedent_RMX]
06. The Clockwork Man [Architect_RMX]
07. Cheerful Hypocrisy [Cray Samsung_RMX]
08. Cheerful Hypocrisy [The Gnome's Patriotic Disco_RMX]
09. Cheerful Hypocrisy [Zyxt_RMX]