Metropolis Records

search menu

Suicide Commando

The Suicide Sessions 1

CD (2012) · SALE! $8.98   add to cart

Not many Electro-bands can look back upon a quarter of a century of existence and numerous timeless club anthems and still be going strong as hell! Suicide Commando is not only celebrating its 25th anniversary this year, they are also one of the rare acts that can rightfully claim to have pioneered an entire genre! In the light of this special birthday, the “godfathers of Harsh Electro” are releasing a special 6 CD collection entitled The Suicide Sessions. This consists of the band's classic first three studio albums, Critical Stage, Stored Images and Contruct-Deconstruct, all of them receiving a shining sonic overhaul via a bone-shaking remaster from the original master tapes plus new artwork. The Suicide Sessions also sports three companion CDs full of B-sides, as well as rare and previously unreleased material from these early years. Join the group on this insightful trip into the past, rediscover classic anthems like “See You In Hell”, “Save Me” or “Better Off Dead” and delve into heaps of undiscovered or lost gems. A must-have for fans and the perfect celebration of the anniversary of one of the most influential groups in harder electronic music!

[This session is Critical Stage plus bonus material.]

Track List


01. Critical Stage
02. Sheer Horror
03. H.I.V. +
04. Traumatize
05. So Many Questions
06. Time
07. Fate
08. Necrophilia
09. Revenge
10. Where Do We Go From Here?
11. Under God's Eye
12. The Dreamhouse (Mental Version)


01. Take My God Away
02. Never Get Out
03. The Ultimate Machine
04. Save Me (Original)
05. Sweet Jesus
06. Industrial Underground
07. Waiting For The Gnomes
08. Autopsy (Vivisection I)
09. A Nos Morts (Aan Onze Dooden)
10. Commando
11. He Cut His Own Head