Metropolis Records

search menu

Suicide Commando

The Suicide Sessions 3

DIGITAL (2011) · Listen & Buy on Bandcamp

Also available:
CD $8.98

Not many Electro-bands can look back upon a quarter of a century of existence and numerous timeless club anthems and still be going strong as hell! Suicide Commando is not only celebrating its 25th anniversary this year, they are also one of the rare acts that can rightfully claim to have pioneered an entire genre! In the light of this special birthday, the “godfathers of Harsh Electro” are releasing a special 6 CD collection entitled The Suicide Sessions. This consists of the band's classic first three studio albums, Critical Stage, Stored Images and Contruct-Deconstruct, all of them receiving a shining sonic overhaul via a bone-shaking remaster from the original master tapes plus new artwork. The Suicide Sessions also sports three companion CDs full of B-sides, as well as rare and previously unreleased material from these early years. Join the group on this insightful trip into the past, rediscover classic anthems like “See You In Hell”, “Save Me” or “Better Off Dead” and delve into heaps of undiscovered or lost gems. A must-have for fans and the perfect celebration of the anniversary of one of the most influential groups in harder electronic music!

[This session is Construct-Deconstruct plus bonus material.]

Track List

01. Acid Bath
02. Better Off Dead
03. Putrefaction Process
04. Desire
05. Somnambulist
06. Come To Me (V2.0)
07. The Mirror (reMASTERed)
08. Pesticide
09. Massacre
10. Ignorance
11. Euthanasia
12. Decoder (Instrumental Version)
13. Better Off Dead (Remixed By Dive)
14. Desire (SC DNA Swab - Remixed By Wumpscut)
15. Violator
16. Massacre (Exterminate - Remixed By Plastic Noise Experience)
17. Better Off Dead (Remixed By Pierrepoint)
18. Final Suicide
19. Last Breath
20. State Of Emergency
21. Desire For Dead Bodies (Slow)
22. Narcotica