Metropolis Records

log in account_circle search menu


Last Dance

CD (2013) · $5.98   add to cart

Also available:
Digital $4.90

Summer comes, with it daylight, growth, hope. For long running and highly revered Swedish electronic act Covenant, the long dark of the Scandinavian winter was spent in the studio preparing the upcoming album Leaving Babylon. The first taste of the upcoming album is Last Dance. A six track EP featuring four new songs, Last Dance features a song written by each member of Covenant, including new live member Andreas Catjar, keyboardist Daniel Jonasson, and founding members Eskil Simonsson and Joakim Montelius. Majestic synths, quirky noises, unexpected harmonies, scary singing machines, fog horns, massive beats and of course Eskil's incomparable vocals make this EP a brilliant prelude to Leaving Babylon.

Track List

01. Last Dance
02. We Go Down
03. Last Dance (Modulate Remix)
04. I Scan The Surface
05. Last Dance (Version)
06. Slowdance

Listen & Buy

(Tracks from the digital version)

Last Dance6:00$ 0.89buy mp3
We Go Down4:04$ 0.89buy mp3
Last Dance (Modulate Remix)5:25$ 0.89buy mp3
I Scan The Surface4:59$ 0.89buy mp3
Last Dance (Version)7:21$ 0.89buy mp3
Slowdance5:30$ 0.89buy mp3