Metropolis Records

search menu


Ritual Noise

DIGITAL (2009) · Listen & Buy on Bandcamp

Also available:
CD $4.98

Upon completion of their 2002 album, Northern Light, Covenant toured extensively throughout Europe and North America. In early 2005, they began work on their follow-up album. In the fall of 2005 with the album nearly completed, it was necessary to prepare a precursor single. The band had a difficult time choosing the first single, since every track that they completed for the new album has that potential. After months of deliberation, the first single was decided upon…Ritual Noise. Stylistically, Ritual Noise is reminiscent of their seminal album Sequencer mixed with the top notch production of Northern Light. Featuring several mixes of the title track as well as b-sides, Ritual Noise is an incredible teaser for the upcoming album Skyshaper in 2006.

Track List

01. Ritual Noise (Edit)
02. Ritual Noise (Main Version)
03. The Island (Unreleased)
04. Ritual Noise (version 5)
05. Xrd5 (Unreleased)
06. Ritual Noise (Terence Fixmer Remix)