Metropolis Records

log in account_circle search menu


Leaving Babylon

CD (2013) · $12.98   add to cart

Also available:
Digital $8.90

With 2011's Modern Ruin still a fresh memory, Covenant is already back with a brilliant follow-up, entitled Leaving Babylon.

Beat-heavy yet introspective, Leaving Babylon is Covenant's sonic exploration into uncharted emotional waters. It's the feeling of memory made sound—the melancholy of Sweden in the wintertime, the strange beat of electric hearts, and the longing for forgotten parties.

It's time to listen. It's time to heed the sound of the sirens. What are they telling us? Who is really playing the tunes we dance to?

We are not Leaving Babylon. Not yet.

Track List

01. Leaving Babylon
02. Thy Kingdom Come
03. Last Dance
04. Prime Movers
05. I Walk Slow
06. For Our Time
07. Ignorance & Bliss
08. Auto (Circulation)
09. Not to be Here

Listen & Buy

(Tracks from the digital version)

Leaving Babylon3:19$ 0.89buy mp3
Thy Kingdom Come4:44$ 0.89buy mp3
Last Dance6:17$ 0.89buy mp3
Prime Movers4:55$ 0.89buy mp3
I Walk Slow3:04$ 0.89buy mp3
For Our Time4:22$ 0.89buy mp3
Ignorance & Bliss6:35$ 0.89buy mp3
Auto (Circulation)6:42$ 0.89buy mp3
Not to be Here6:20$ 0.89buy mp3
Leaving Babylon II9:49$ 0.89buy mp3