Metropolis Records

search menu


Cannibal Anthem

CD (2006) · $12.98   add to cart

With the recent release of the Jesus Antichristus & Die Liebe single, Wumpscut gave fans a glimpse of what to expect from the upcoming Cannibal Anthem album. Now the restless wait is over! Cannibal Anthem is Wumpscut's most potent release to date. Dark ominous synths merged with driving beats and signature growling vocals, the album attacks the senses from all angles. From the groundbreaking singles “Jesus Antichristus” and “Die Liebe” to the seething anger of “Wir Warten” and “Recht Vor Gnade” to the subdued beauty of “Ohne Dich” and “Pass Auf,” the intensity of Cannibal Anthem can barely be contained. Those who thought Wumpscut was growing soft with his last record will need to take another look. Wumpscut's back – darker and more powerful than ever.

Track List

01. Herzlich Willkommen
02. Wir Warten
03. Die Liebe
04. Jesus Antichristus
05. Cannibal Anthem
06. Auf Der Jagd
07. Pass Auf
08. Jetzt
09. Ohne Dich
10. Hunger
11. Recht Vor Gnade