Metropolis Records

log in account_circle search menu


Carbon Beauty

CD (2011) · $12.98   add to cart

Also available:
Digital $8.90

Hell bent on waking Punk from its slumber, Angelspit lashes out with its new remix CD Carbon Beauty featuring three new Angelspit tracks plus 10 remixes from Dope Stars Inc., 16 Volt, Baal, Ego Likeness, tweaker, Angelspit and others.

Carbon Beauty is an exercise in brutality executive produced by Chris Kniker for Fervent Management. Angelspit told contributing artists to make the most savage and pounding remixes possible, resulting in 10 tracks guaranteed to splinter dance floors and cause bodily hemorrhage. Angelspit has recruited Valerie Gentile on guitars (ex-Cruxshadows, Black Tape for a Blue Girl) and Chris Kling (Hanzel und Gretyl, Mortiis) for the three new tracks, resulting in a bold sound that Angelspit will be taking live in mid 2011.

Track List

01. Making Money (Angelspit Remix)
02. Cold Hard Cash (Dope Stars Inc. Remix)
03. Fuck The Revolution (Megajive Remix)
04. Glitchbomb
05. Cold Hard Cash (AOU Remix)
06. Channel Hell (Deathproof Remix)
07. Hyperlust (tweaker Remix)
08. Like It? Lick It!
09. Princess Chaos (Metafakt Remix)
10. Fuck The Revolution (16 Volt Remix)
11. Ditch The Rest (Ego Likeness Remix)
12. Toxic Girl
13. Fink (Baal Remix)

Listen & Buy

(Tracks from the digital version)

Making Money (Angelspit Remix)4:37$ 0.89buy mp3
Cold Hard Cash (Dope Stars Inc. Remix)4:00$ 0.89buy mp3
Fuck The Revolution (Megajive Remix)3:51$ 0.89buy mp3
Glitchbomb3:22$ 0.89buy mp3
Cold Hard Cash (AOU Remix)4:14$ 0.89buy mp3
Channel Hell (Deathproof Remix)3:34$ 0.89buy mp3
Hyperlust (tweaker Remix)3:57$ 0.89buy mp3
Like It Lick It2:35$ 0.89buy mp3
Princess Chaos (Metafakt Remix)5:24$ 0.89buy mp3
Fuck The Revolution (16 Volt Remix)4:43$ 0.89buy mp3
Ditch The Rest (Ego Likeness Remix)4:37$ 0.89buy mp3
Toxic Girl3:39$ 0.89buy mp3
Fink (Baal Remix)4:24$ 0.89buy mp3